Dreaming Into Reality

Dreams become a reality only when you work hard for them

Favorite Childhood Memory March 23, 2013

Filed under: blog challege — jolchowy25 @ 9:40 am
Tags:

I have a lot of bad memories from childhood. I was also the awkward kid no one wanted to be friends with. I spent summers at my grandparents house. I’m an only child and lived in a neighborhood where there really weren’t any other kids.

That doesn’t mean I had it bad, it just means a lot of my memories deal with with my grandparents. Every summer my parents would drop me off at their house Sunday night and then I would go back home on Friday for the weekend. I would spend the days helping my Grandmom cook or my Poppy take care of his garden. If we weren’t doing that, Poppy and I might have played a game of cards or picked up the basketball to play H-O-R-S-E. if it were a nice day, we may have even picked up the fishing poles to go finishing at the nearest lake.

 

Leave a Reply

