Dreaming Into Reality

Dreams become a reality only when you work hard for them

Family Vacation March 2, 2013

Filed under: General — jolchowy25 @ 1:00 pm
Tags:

When I was younger every summer my family and I would get into the car and go on vacation. At first when I was younger we would rent a house in Florida and spend the week in Disney.

As I got older, vacations became a week long car ride with my grandparents, uncle, and his girlfriend and dogs. While we had a general idea of where we were going, we never really had definitive plans.

The one summer we headed south to North Carolina where we visited the Cherokee Indian Reservation. We ended up staying at a motel on one of the rivers and I spent the days fishing along my Poppy and my uncle.

The following summer, we headed north to New England where the adults went wine tasting. Now of the legal age, I enjoy a glass of wine every now and then. However, at a young age, wine tasting is not so much fun.

Most of my family vacations when I was younger included my whole family. Since that time, there have been a death, health problems, and everything in between that prevent these vacations from happening. All I have left are the memories.

What about you? What is one of your favorite family vacations?

 

Leave a Reply

