Dreaming Into Reality

Dreams become a reality only when you work hard for them

Blog Challenge #1: High School: Four Years Gone By Way Too Fast February 15, 2013

Filed under: blog challege — jolchowy25 @ 8:15 am
Tags: ,

Every year, thousands of students begin a journey. This journey is called high school. For me, it was four of the fastest years of my life. It was also where I met some of the greatest people I know. People I’m not afraid to call my friends. Without them, I would not be where I am today. Let’s look back at four years of my life.

Freshman Year

Entering high school, students don’t really know what to expect. Little did anyone know, my first day of high school would have a major impact on the history of the United States. My first day of high school was September 11, 2001. Who would have thought something like that would have happened?

Once the dust settled, I found that I would join the bowling team and in the Spring, become a member of the softball team. Never in my wildest dreams did I ever think I would earn a Varsity letter in bowling and throw a couple of no hitters in softball.

Sophomore/Junior Year

Nothing really happened these years. I started taking Honors/AP classes while most of my friends didn’t. I continued bowling and softball.

…And now that I think about it some interesting things did happen Sophomore year. Every in my class knows what happened, and I am pretty sure students today are still talking about it and blaming us for not having a class trip.

Senior Year

This is probably everyone’s favorite year. You have Senior Prom, Senior Trip, SAT’s. Mainly, you have one last chance to have fun and be a kid. For me, Senior Trip was the highlight of the year. It was the first time I went on vacation with friends and didn’t have to worry about my parents. We got to go to Universal, Disney, and even Clearwater for a day at the beach and a sunset dinner cruise.

There are many times now I wish I was able to go back and relive high school. What about you? What was high school like for you?

 

Leave a Reply

